The Committee

The Kirkbymoorside 10K organising committee operates as an independent sub-committee of the Friends of Kirkbymoorisde CP School charitable organisation (charity number 1050071). The committee is comprised of school staff from both Kirbymoorisde CP School and Gillamoor CE (VC) Primary school, PTA members, parents and local people.

Current Committee Members

David Pearson

(parent, Kirkbymoorside CP School)

Laura Cawood
(Treasurer, Friends of Kirkbymoorisde CP School)
Nigel Richardson
(local resident, our PA on the day and all-round good guy)

In addition to the committee, the event relies upon dozens of people on the race weekend. We have people who help put up and take down our safety barriers, the marshals, the water station helpers, the team manning the registration office, those in the start/finish zone, and those who staff the race HQ/results office. Without this small army of willing volunteers, we simply could not put on this fantastic event and important fundraiser.